Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Filing officially opened Saturday for candidates interested in seeking election next year to various offices in Texas from the county to the state level.Eight Dawson County government positions will be among those to be decided by voters through the spring party primary elections and the general election in November of next year.Those positions are:•County Judge, currently held by Foy O’Brien;•County Clerk, now held by Clare Christy;•County Tax Assessor-Collector, currently held by Cheryl Miller;•County Treasurer, currently held by Terri Stahl;•District Clerk, now held by Adreana Gonzalez;•Justice of the Peace, currently held by Larry Duyck;•Precinct 2 County Commissioner, a position currently held ...

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

Lamesa Press-Reporter

P.O. Box 710
Lamesa, TX 79331