Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Five current Dawson County officials have formally filed to seek re-election next year to their current positions.All five have filed as candidates in the Republican primary scheduled for March 1.Beverly Beaty, Dawson County Republican Chairman, said Friday evening the following incumbents have filed for re-election:•Russell Cox, Precinct 4 County Commissioner;•Larry Duyck, Justice of the Peace;•Adreana Gonzalez, District Clerk;•Foy O’Brien, County Judge; and•Terri Stahl, County Treasurer.All five previously had announced intentions to seek re-election next year.Two other current county office-holders who also have previously announced plans to run in the Republican primary next year are County Clerk Clare Christy and County ...

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

Lamesa Press-Reporter

P.O. Box 710
Lamesa, TX 79331